The Roar
The Roar


Big Bash League teams 2022-23: BBL12 squads

Jordan Silk of the Sixers. (Photo by Mark Brake/Getty Images)

The Big Bash League squads and team lists for the 2022-23 season are still being announced.

Keep this page bookmarked as we update it with each signing.

Team lists typically consist of 19 players with up to four internationals – three of which can be with the team at any one time. That’s an increase from previous seasons, when only two overseas-based players were allowed in an XI.

Jump to team: Adelaide Strikers | Brisbane Heat | Hobart Hurricanes | Melbourne Renegades | Melbourne Stars | Perth Scorchers | Sydney Sixers | Sydney Thunder

Adelaide Strikers


Adelaide Strikers squad
Travis Head (c), Wes Agar, Cameron Boyce, Jordan Buckingham (replacement), Alex Carey, Harry Conway, Colin de Grandhomme (overseas), Ryan Gibson, Adam Hose (OS), Henry Hunt, Thomas Kelly, Rashid Khan (OS), Chris Lynn, Ben Manenti, Harry Nielsen, Matt Short, Peter Siddle, Henry Thornton, Jake Weatherald.

Coach: Jason Gillespie

Brisbane Heat

Brisbane Heat logo

Brisbane Heat squad
Usman Khawaja (c), Xavier Bartlett, James Bazley, Sam Billings (OS), Josh Brown (replacement), Max Bryant, Sam Hain (OS replacement), Sam Heazlett, Spencer Johnson, Matt Kuhnemann, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan McSweeney (replacement), Colin Munro (OS), Michael Neser, Jimmy Peirson, Will Prestwidge, Matt Renshaw, Mark Steketee, Mitchell Swepson, Ross Whiteley (OS), Jack Wildermuth.

Coach: Wade Seccombe


Hobart Hurricanes

Hobart Hurricanes logo

Hobart Hurricanes squad
Matthew Wade (c), Asif Ali (OS), Tom Andrews (replacement), Faheem Ashraf (OS), Iain Carlisle, Zak Crawley (OS replacement), Tim David, Paddy Dooley, Nathan Ellis, Caleb Jewell, Shadab Khan (OS), Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Jimmy Neesham (OS replacement), Mitch Owen, Tim Paine (replacement), Joel Paris, Wil Parker, D’Arcy Short, Billy Stanlake, Chris Tremain, Mac Wright.

Coach: Adam Griffith

Melbourne Renegades

Melbourne Renegades logo

Melbourne Renegades squad
Nic Maddinson (c), Matt Critchley (OS replacement), Zak Evans, Fawad Ahmed (replacement), Aaron Finch, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Martin Guptill (OS), Peter Handscomb, Sam Harper, Marcus Harris, Mackenzie Harvey, Akeal Hosein (OS), Ruwantha Kellapotha (OS replacement), Shaun Marsh, David Moody, Jack Prestwidge, Mujeeb ur Rahman (OS), Kane Richardson, Corey Rocchiccioli, Tom Rogers, Andre Russell (OS), Will Sutherland, Jon Wells.

Coach: David Saker

Melbourne Stars

Melbourne Stars logo

Melbourne Stars squad
Adam Zampa (c), Trent Boult (OS), Joe Burns, Hilton Cartwright, Joe Clarke (OS), Brody Couch, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Sam Elliott, Liam Hatcher, Clint Hinchliffe, Campbell Kellaway, Nick Larkin, Cameron McClure, Tom O’Connell, Tom O’Donnell (replacement), Tom Rogers, James Seymour (replacement), Marcus Stoinis, Beau Webster, Luke Wood (OS).


Coach: David Hussey

Perth Scorchers

Perth Scorchers logo

Perth Scorchers squad
Ashton Turner (c), Ashton Agar, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Cooper Connolly, Faf du Plessis (OS replacement), Stephen Ezkinazi (OS), Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Peter Hatzoglou, Nick Hobson, Josh Inglis, Matthew Kelly, Adam Lyth (OS), Hamish McKenzie, Tymal Mills (OS), Lance Morris, David Payne (OS replacement), Jhye Richardson, Chris Sabburg (replacement), Andrew Tye.

Coach: Adam Voges


Sydney Sixers


Sydney Sixers squad
Moises Henriques (c), Sean Abbott, Jackson Bird, Dan Christian, Ben Dwarshuis, Jack Edwards, Mickey Edwards, Daniel Hughes, Chris Jordan (OS), Hayden Kerr, Nathan Lyon, Todd Murphy, Izharulhaq Naveed (OS), Stephen O’Keefe, Kurtis Patterson, Josh Philippe, Jordan Silk, Steve Smith, James Vince (OS).

Coach: Greg Shipperd

Sydney Thunder


Sydney Thunder squad
Jason Sangha (c), Ben Cutting, Oliver Davies, Brendan Doggett, Fazalhaq Farooqi (OS replacement), Matthew Gilkes, Toby Gray (replacement), Chris Green, Alex Hales (OS), Baxter Holt, Nathan McAndrew, Blake Nikitaras, Ross Pawson (replacement), Usman Qadir (OS replacement), Alex Ross, Rilee Rossouw (OS), Daniel Sams, Gurinder Sandhu, Tanveer Sangha, David Warner, Sam Whiteman.

Coach: Trevor Bayliss

More Cricket content